Links and Documents

Travel to Busan



Tourist Programme


Busan General Information

General Travel Information

Important deadlines

15 Feb 2013

Author notification of paper abstracts accepted in regular and poster sessions.

15 Feb 2013

Registration for Conference opens

15 Mar 2013

Deadline for submission of funding applications

15 Apr 2013

Participants informed of Travel Grant Awards.

15 May 2013

Deadline to request facilities for side meetings and exhibition space.

15 Jun 2013

Deadline for submission of revised abstracts for publication.

15 Jul 2013

Expiration of reduced registration fees.

15 Aug 2013

Deadline for uploading completed scientific document.

Obtaining a Visa to Enter the Republic of Korea

Foreign nationals entering the Republic of Korea are required to have a valid passport and for citizens from a number of countries, a Korean visa.
If you require a visa, please begin the process as soon as possible as it may take time.

Citizens from the following nationalities REQUIRE A VISA:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Bolivia, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Congo, Congo DR, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, India, Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Moldova, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestinian Territory (Occupied), Philippines, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Togo, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Viet Nam, Western Sahara, Yugoslavia, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

All visa applications should be made at Korean embassies or consulates located in your country of residence (for a list of representation go to
Visa applicants are required to submit passport, application forms, a recent passport-size color photograph, and other relevant documents as determined by their status of stay. 
To find a list of countries whose nationals can enter without a visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay, please go to:

In order to receive an invitation letter for a visa, if you have not already done so, please download an Invitation Letter Request Form ( ) and send it back filled out, with a copy of passport, to the following email address: . Once they receive the filled-in form and a copy of your passport, they will respond by e-mail.

The following nationalities appear not to require a visa (but if in doubt it may be worth double-checking):

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden , Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Yemen.